For more information on COVID-19 and how to prevent infection, visit



Featured Books

{{ videoBlock.displayTitle }}

{{ videoBlock.displayTitle }}


Leah Sefor

Leah Sefor is South Africa’s go-to life and relationships expert, who has been entertaining viewers with her direct advice on shows like Real Health, The Bachelor SA and The Single Wives Club SA.She is well known for being a straight-talking, take-no-prisoners coach whose work is all about what it means to be real.
Read more

Mphuthumi Ntabeni

Mphuthumi Ntabeni lives in Cape Town where he is a political commentator and writer. His debut novel, The Broken River Tent, won the University of Johannesburg Debut Prize in 2019.
Read more

Elrien Scheepers

Elrien Scheepers was born in Middelburg (EC) and lives in Pretoria. She is a lecturer in Veterinary Science at the University of Pretoria. Her first poem, “Ek droom oor jou”, appeared in Toulopers, and her short stories were included in the collection Skool is 'n riller

Read more

Johan Fourie

Johan Fourie is Professor of Economics at Stellenbosch University. He is a founding member of the African Economic History Network and president of the Economic History Society of Southern Africa. He has published award-winning peer-reviewed articles and is a regular columnist for local newspapers. 

Read more

Ivan Johnson

In an industry obsessed with youthful exuberance, Ivan Johnson was considered a veteran ad man twenty years ago. He still is – albeit now in the more accommodating environment of his own ad agency, 3Verse. Ivan is a multi-award-winning creative director and has represented the industry as juror and president at awards shows all over the world. 
Read more

Rudie van Rensburg

Rudie van Rensburg lives in Cape Town and has published ten extremely popular crime novels: Slagyster, Kopskoot, Judaskus, Pirana, Kamikaze, Ys, Medusa, Vloek, Merk and Hartedief, and the top-selling comic novels Hans steek die Rubicon oor, Hans gee Herklaas horings and Hans bars die bioborrel. 
Read more

Marita van der Vyver

Marita van der Vyver published three novels for adolescents before her first adult novel, Griet skryf ‘n sprokie, became a best-seller, winning the M-Net, Eugène Marais and ATKV Prizes in 1992. Since then she has been a full-time writer of fiction for readers of all ages. She has won several awards and is translated into more than ten languages.
Read more

Jaco Fouché

Jaco Fouché has worked as a journalist and a programmer. His tenure in London was the catalyst for his debut novel, Die ryk van die rawe, which was awarded the Eugène Marais Prize, and was a finalist for the M-Net Prize in 1997. He has written seven adult novels, 2 collections of short stories and 2 novels for young adults. Jaco lives in Hermanus. 
Read more

Ingrid Winterbach

Ingrid Winterbach’s novels have won numerous awards, including the M-Net Prize, the Hertzog Prize and the UJ Prize. Her novels have also been published in the Netherlands, France and the USA. Winterbach is also a visual artist. She lives in Stellenbosch.
Read more

Deon Meyer

Deon Meyer is an internationally acclaimed writer living in Stellenbosch. His publications include twelve novels, inter alia 13 Uur, 2008, Spoor, 2010, 7 Dae, 2011, Kobra, 2013, Ikarus, 2015, Koors, 2016, and  Prooi2018. Orion, Proteus and Infanta all received the ATKV Prize for Fiction and Prooi was awarded the ATKV Prize for Suspense Fiction.
Read more

Printed editions (2020 - 2021)

Literary prizes won (2020 - 2021)

International rights sold (2020 - 2021)

Books turned into film (2020 - 2021)