For more information on COVID-19 and how to prevent infection, visit sacoronavirus.co.za.

Hooked

Secrets and Highs of a Sober Addict

Melinda Ferguson

ISBN:

9781928420910

Epub ISBN:

9781928420927

Uitgewer:

Melinda Ferguson Books

Datum Vrygestel:

Mei 2020

Prys (incl. VAT):

R 240,00

Formaat:


Oor hierdie boek:

In this a no-holds-barred account of her post addiction addictions, Ferguson becomes enslaved by self-help fads, Oprah, 12 step meetings, dodgy men and social media. She finds herself trapped in a world where instant gratification and narcissism is the norm. She struggles to break the cycle of "more, more,more", of use and abuse which is deeply embedded in her DNA. 

Lesers sê

"Humorous, hectically honest, told with a sexiness only a Joburg girl can pull off, this is reading as compulsive as Melinda herself"

– Karabo Kgoleng


"A raw, witty and achingly human account of post-rehab recovery life."

– Pnina Fenster


"In the tradition of Smacked, Hooked continues to tell it like it is.”"

– John Robbie


VERWANTE BOEKE

Into Dark Water: A Police Memoir

Jeremy Vearey

Yellow and Confused

Ming-Cheau Lin

Truitjie roer my nie

Erns Grundling, Schalk Bezuidenhout

Jwara! Induna's Daughter

Joyce Piliso-Seroke

Let My People Go

Albert Luthuli

Truth, Lies and Alibis

Fred Bridgland

To Survive and Succeed

Mkhuseli Jack

Magenge, We Need to Talk

Melusi Tshabalala

A Childhood Made Up: Living with my mother's madness

Brent Meersman

The ANC Spy Bible

Moe Shaik

Vusi

Vusi Thembekwayo

Not Child's Play

Dave Muller

Pieter-Dirk Uys: The Echo of a Noise

Pieter-Dirk Uys

The Messiah's Dream Machine

Jennifer Friedman

Becoming a Doctor

Hloni Bookholane

Heart of a Strong Woman

Xoliswa Nduneni-Ngema, Fred Khumalo

But He Speaks So Well

Ivan Johnson

I Beg to Differ

Peter Storey

Pieter-Dirk Uys: Weerklink van 'n wanklank

Pieter-Dirk Uys

Meditating with Rhinos

Helena Kriel

Starlite Memories

Dov Fedler

The Year of Facing Fire

Helena Kriel

Christo Wiese

TJ Strydom

Because I Couldn't Kill You

Kelly-Eve Koopman

Zephany (A)

Joanne Jowell

Robert McBride: The Struggle Continues

Bryan Rostron

Out of Quatro

Luthando Dyasop

In my vel

Azille Coetzee

The Lockdown Collection

Melinda Ferguson

Durban Poison

Ben Trovato

Lansdowne dearest

Bronwyn Davids

Comrade Editor

Gwen Lister

Anton Goosen

Hanlie Retief

So You Want to Build a Startup

Matthew Buckland

I Choose to Live

Letshego Zulu

Christo Wiese

TJ Strydom

Kwanele, Enough!

Andy Kawa

Andile Gaelesiwe: Remembering

Andile Gaelesiwe

Robert

Robert Hamblin

Get me to 21

Gabi Lowe

Smacked

Melinda Ferguson

Zephany (E)

Joanne Jowell

Rise

Siya Kolisi

GiGi

GiGi

Look At Me

Nataniël

Die kind se naam is Anneke

Juliana Coetzer

Putco Mafani: The Price and Prize of Greatness

Putco Mafani

Betting on a Darkie

Mteto Nyati

Kyk na my

Nataniël

Cul-de-sac

Elsa Joubert, Michiel Heyns