For more information on COVID-19 and how to prevent infection, visit sacoronavirus.co.za.

Hooked

Secrets and Highs of a Sober Addict

Melinda Ferguson

ISBN:

9781928420910

Epub ISBN:

9781928420927

Uitgewer:

Melinda Ferguson Books

Datum Vrygestel:

Mei 2020

Prys (incl. VAT):

R 250,00

Formaat:

Sagteband, 286pp


Oor hierdie boek:

In this a no-holds-barred account of her post addiction addictions, Ferguson becomes enslaved by self-help fads, Oprah, 12 step meetings, dodgy men and social media. She finds herself trapped in a world where instant gratification and narcissism is the norm. She struggles to break the cycle of "more, more,more", of use and abuse which is deeply embedded in her DNA. 

Lesers sê

"Humorous, hectically honest, told with a sexiness only a Joburg girl can pull off, this is reading as compulsive as Melinda herself"

– Karabo Kgoleng


"A raw, witty and achingly human account of post-rehab recovery life."

– Pnina Fenster


"In the tradition of Smacked, Hooked continues to tell it like it is.”"

– John Robbie


VERWANTE BOEKE

Cul-de-sac

Elsa Joubert, Michiel Heyns

Starlite Memories

Dov Fedler

Jwara! Induna's Daughter

Joyce Piliso-Seroke

Into Dark Water: A Police Memoir

Jeremy Vearey

Heart of a Strong Woman

Xoliswa Nduneni-Ngema, Fred Khumalo

Out of Quatro

Luthando Dyasop

Look At Me

Nataniël

GiGi

GiGi

Lansdowne dearest

Bronwyn Davids

Becoming a Doctor

Hloni Bookholane

Robert McBride: The Struggle Continues

Bryan Rostron

Smacked

Melinda Ferguson

ZWELETHU

Jaki Seroke

The Year of Facing Fire

Helena Kriel

Andile Gaelesiwe: Remembering

Andile Gaelesiwe

Clare: The killing of a gentle activist

Christopher Clark

Meditating with Rhinos

Helena Kriel

Zephany (A)

Joanne Jowell

Ghetto Ninja

Nikolaos Kirkinis, Junior Khanye

Putco Mafani: The Price and Prize of Greatness

Putco Mafani

Get me to 21

Gabi Lowe

Die kind se naam is Anneke

Juliana Coetzer

Now You Know How Mapetla Died

Zikhona Valela

Witnessing

Pie-Pacifique Kabalira-Uwase

Robert

Robert Hamblin

Yellow and Confused

Ming-Cheau Lin

Magenge, We Need to Talk

Melusi Tshabalala

The ANC Spy Bible

Moe Shaik

The Messiah's Dream Machine

Jennifer Friedman

Christo Wiese

TJ Strydom

Kyk na my

Nataniël

Love and Above

Sarah Bullen

Christo Wiese

TJ Strydom

Rise

Siya Kolisi

Not Child's Play

Dave Muller

Betting on a Darkie

Mteto Nyati

Durban Poison

Ben Trovato

A Childhood Made Up: Living with my mother's madness

Brent Meersman

The Lockdown Collection

Melinda Ferguson

So You Want to Build a Startup

Matthew Buckland

Zephany (E)

Joanne Jowell

How I Took Back My Power

Nompumelelo Runji

Because I Couldn't Kill You

Kelly-Eve Koopman

But He Speaks So Well

Ivan Johnson

Kwanele, Enough!

Andy Kawa

Comrade Editor

Gwen Lister

I Choose to Live

Letshego Zulu

Anton Goosen

Hanlie Retief

Pieter-Dirk Uys: The Echo of a Noise

Pieter-Dirk Uys

In my vel

Azille Coetzee